Premium Advert
Co Creative Clivias

Author Topic: Crossing two Cameo Daughters  (Read 3102 times)

Offline Registered Member

• Silver Member
Crossing two Cameo Daughters
« on: June 03, 2016, 16:56:28 »
I crossed these two very beautiful Cameo Daughters from Liz Boyd. Travelling to our farm near Kimberley caused the damage to the flowers that is visible.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Cameo Daughter 1

Cameo Daughter 2

What can I expect from two parent plants like these ?
What percentage would be keepers?
Should I grow all the seeds?

I also pollinated some flowers with Appoline pollen that I was gifted by a friend.
What could be expected from these crosses?

Thanks
Cora

CliviaMall

• Platinum Member
Re: Crossing two Cameo Daughters
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2016, 17:03:46 »
Hi Cora

I would grow all the seedlings as it is a numbers game . Only the expert grows will  be able to tell you what you can expect . I am a beginner .

I think they are really beautiful .  :good: :clap:

Kind regards
Ronald

Online Registered Member

• Marketing & Promotions
  • Titanium Member
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2016, 17:09:20 »
Cora two stunning plants Cameo has made a name for itself
I expect a large percentage of offspring to be show Quality,
If space is not a object grow all to flowering size
Crossed with Appoline you will get some pastel orange a some with large flower heads and recuved flowers, maybe the best yellow around
Exceptional plants Cameo
Regards
Martin
Martin
cell 0839375216
home 0126561904
Centurion

Premium Advert
Co Creative Clivias

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2016, 18:01:50 »
Martin, I couldn't help but to smile when I read your post. Not all of us are so lucky to have an Appoline or even pollen thereof. I hope Cora does ;-)